A meeting with Jimmy

Today I met with Jianming Chen today because he informed me that some code was put into 0.7 that needed to be taken out. Basically, Jimmy was working on a trycatch block ticket for 0.7. He had managed to get it resolved after two attempts. What ended up happening was that the code from both of the attempts ended up in the release. Luckily he noticed it. During our meeting I showed him how to open up a new lighthouse ticket. I think he just didn’t know what to name it and what to put in the description. I also reiterated the steps to getting a ticket done (updating master, pulling my most recent code, creating a branch, removing the code, updating remote branch, updating lighthouse ticket) I put the steps in an email so he can remember them for next time. Jimmy ended up getting the ticket resolved in one day.

View all of my blogs on Processing.js
View all of my blogs

Leave a Reply

