0.7 Release

As I stated in my release post, the processing team and I are were working towards the 0.7 release. It seems that the shipment of this release has taken longer than ever.  I managed to complete my 3D functions curve() and curveVertex() however vertex() had to be pushed. Wow just looking at the vertex() code makes my head hurt. Me and corban solved #239. We decided that since you cannot toggle between 2D and 3D context in P5 (Java) our band-aid solution was actually the solution. As for #207 I believe this code should work but it doesn’t, I had to push it to 0.8. I did take a look at it but pixel manipulation is difficult to debug.

The testing process was brutal, we found a couple of mistakes one of which was due to my curveVertex(). I think it took us a whole week to test and make changes before we shipped. Even after we shipped 0.7 we found a bug with mousescroll and had to quickly fix it and ship 0.7.1. Lets hope 0.8 goes a little smoother. You can read my blog on the release and the changelog on processingjs.org.

View all of my blogs on Processing.js
View all of my blogs

One thought on “0.7 Release

  1. Pingback: 0.8 Release, The Plan « Anna on Computing

Leave a Reply

