text()… a peer-review

As I stated before in my post, I will be performing some peer-reviews for my 0.5 release. Today I looked at text() coded by mlam19 and sephr. Here is a link to the lighthouse ticket, the processing reference, and the JAVA code I used to decide what the function is suppose to return. Mlam19 was working on having the text() function accept int,float, and byte. Sephr was working on getting the text() function to work an all browsers.  I took some time looking at the code and the text test that mlam19 wrote. Now this test does not work cross browser because mlam19 did not get a chance to update it yet. However, I put the test on my matrix account. I also used my tests for bezierTangent() and curveTangent() that I wrote before to ensure that it works cross browser. I tested Firefox, Chrome, and Safari (Windows Platform). I am attempting to get someone to test it on Mac or Linux.

The basis for my decision:

  • the function returns the appropriate value.
  • the function is written following the coding standards . Using 2 spaces instead of a tab, and leaving a space around brackets
  • there is tests available to test the function

After reviewing the code I gave text() the status of super-review-requested.

View all of my blogs on Processing.js
View all of my blogs

Leave a Reply

