My first IPhone Application

As I was saying earlier, I recently enrolled in an Apple programming class. Today I worked on a small Hello app that I found on the iPhone Dev Center. It is basically a regular Hello World app that has a text field, a button, and a label. When you type in your name in the text field and press the button, the label gets updated. Here is a screen shot of it working:

As you can tell, i am still trying to figure out how to dismiss the keyboard. You would think its automatic since there is a ‘Done’ button but it’s NOT. You can download my source if you wish to try it.

View all of my posts on Apple

View all of my posts

One thought on “My first IPhone Application

  1. Pingback: My first IPhone Application « Anna on Stuff (Processing.js/Open … | Verizon iPhone

Leave a Reply

