Curve()…A Peer-Review x2

As I stated before in my post, I will be performing peer-reviews for my 0.4 release. I already reviewed the curve() function but one of my peers decided to review my review?!  Here is a link to the lighthouse ticket, the processing reference, and the JAVA code I used to decide what the function is suppose to return. After taking some time to look this over, I realized what the problem was. I looked at the additional curve() test and realized that the results do not look the same as the output of the Java 1.0.7 environment. Here is a screen shot comparing the Java output to the test:

Notice that there is a black stroke underneath the curves on the left? Well a while back I noticed that there is a curveVertex() bug ticket on lighthouse. Since the curve() does nothing but call the curveVertex() function, I decided to rewrite the demo using curveVertex(). Check it out here. Here is a screen shot comparing the Java output to the test:

Because of the fact that the same error occurs, I am sticking to my super-review-requested status decision and adding more information to the curveVertex() lighthouse bug.

View all of my blogs on Processing.js
View all of my blogs

Leave a Reply

