BezierTangent()…A Second Look

In my last post I talked about doing a peer-review on bezierTangent(). I talked about not being able to find Dliu53 tests but after another look I found them. Take a look at his bezierTangent() test.  At first glance it looked good and it made me question by review decision. But after recreating the test and taking a closer look I am sticking to the status of review-needs-work. I decided to use the same code from Dliu53 test in Processing Java 1.0.7 environment. Here is a screen shot of the two results side-by-side.

If you look closely, the orange lines are not being drawn in the exact same location. The lines are being drawn using the results from bezierPoint() andbezierTangent(). Check out my test.

View all of my blogs on Processing.js
View all of my blogs

Leave a Reply

